BURN in FARSI

BURN in FARSI
I took a taxi here in Los Angeles about ten months ago. It turns out the driver was from Iran, and he was impressed that I knew of some of Persia’s great poets. He asked me to recite something that I felt was inspired by some of the poets I had read of. I did. He asked me to write it down for him.  I did. Eight months later I called for another taxi and he was the driver. He pulled a page out from his papers at his side and gave me this. He translated what I had written from the Farsi he wrote. His version was far more beautiful. Funny world. Strange land. Amazing times

 

 

 

.

Leave a Reply

