I, WITNESS ~ I OF THE STORM ~ OF MONSTERS AND MEN

i was there at the beginning … i’m nobody special … just a witness  … i met you before you were born  … you were not much older then than you are now … i was your age then … but you died … you were one of the first to leave … the whole world grieved … mostly for us … what would become of us …. with you no longer here … we took solace wherever we could & any way we could without care or thought for we believed then that there would be no future without you … worth living …

Atli Freyr Arnarson by Scott Uley May 2016

we were stranded on this island … without you  … we lost ourselves inside ourselves … everyone drowned in tears of sorrow …. that was then … this is now … i ‘m just a witness called forth to say … you …  who illuminates the entire cosmos  … you illuminate also our hearts so with or without you …. we shine … so bright … see us  … feel us … we rise … a standing ovation to you … on this most miraculous of days in the most miraculous of ways we rise and shine and shine and  … shine … 
you, who are the source of all power, whose rays illuminate the entire universe, illuminate also our hearts so that we too can do you work … and so it is … and so it is … so it is … 
Lyrics
If I could face them
If I could make amends
With all my shadows
I’d bow my head
And welcome them
But I feel it burning
Like when the winter wind
Stops my breathing
Are you really going to love me
When I’m gone
I fear you won’t
I fear you don’t
And it echoes when I breathe
‘Till all you’ll see
Is my ghost
Empty vessel, crooked teeth
Wish you could see
And they call me under
And I’m shaking like a leaf
And they call me under
And I wither underneath
In this storm
I am a stranger
I am an alien
Inside a structure
Are you really going to love me
When I’m gone
With all my thoughts
And all my faults
I feel it biting
I feel it break my skin
So uninviting
Are you really going to need me
When I’m gone
I fear you won’t
I fear you don’t
And it echoes when I breathe
‘Till all you see is my ghost
Empty vessel, crooked teeth
Wish you could see
And they call me under
And I’m shaking like a leaf
And they call me under
And I wither underneath
In this storm
I feel it
And they call me under
And I’m shaking like a leaf
And they call me underneath
To this storm
Songwriters: ARNAR ROSENKRANZ HILMARSSON, NANNA BRYNDIS HILMARSDOTTIR, RAGNAR THORHALLSSON
© Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC
For non-commercial use only.
Data From: LyricFind

of monsters.jpg

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Authenticbrands4you says:

    Awesome Scott I love the song too

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Liked by 1 person

    1. NUCLEARMIND says:

      … feel my smile – thank you – we are so very fortunate to be here now ….

      Like

Leave a Reply

