RING OF FIRE

I walk briskly at first
Shuffling sacred boulders between each foot
I teeter at the edge of humanity
I hover over the lips of this cup
Brimming over with exquisite insanity
This wonderful world;
A miraculous mathematical equation
All the earth’s treasures scattered before me
I skirt the precipice of this crater
We call the ring of fire
I jump high & rise I sail I soar
Up and over the Bering strait
South west down into the east
Down under and up and over again
Jump I jump a high dive
I skydive into the heart of this world
I am a skimming stone on a great pond we call
The ring of fire

Leave a Reply

