LEO

I am a Lion.

I am a child of the Sun.

I’m proud of my pride & royal blue blood.

I listen to all but I answer to none.

I am a Lion with wings on my sides.

I use them to flee but never to hide.

I’ve known sorrow & wonder.

I’ve laughed & I’ve cried.

I am a Lion on a cobalt blue sky.

I have ruby red diamonds where others have eyes.

I am a prophet to some because I have died.

I am a Lion with a powerful roar.

My effortless might evens the score.

Such cowards they are.

See how they run? 

There isn’t a battle I haven’t won.

lion vs snake

Dedicated To Karl Waldbauer

WINGED LION COVER by http://sandara.deviantart.com/

WINGED LION INSERT by http://www.scott-eaton.com

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS

Leave a Reply

