I AM MY MOTHER’S SON (VERSION TWO) MITCHELL RAY WALDEN

VER

mitch gchg

October Sixteenth 1965  ~ October Eleventh 1995

Here Lies Interred the body of Mitchell Ray Walden,

Who Suddenly Departed This World 

On The Eleventh Day of October Anno Domini

Nineteen Hundred And Ninety Five, 

In The Twenty-Ninth Year of His Age.

mitch kgi

 

Just a boy, he is just a kid,

The most bedazzling spirit I have ever known

Riding the wave of a new generation.

 

Says  

He says

He says to no one in particular,

“Make me famous if you can’.

If anyone could, it would be you.

 

A towering man, a child of the sun,

Naive & vunerable, who felt no pain,

Nor felt no shame revealing doubts courageously.

He touched our hearts with his wounded palm,

The one which scarred from a rusty nail,

For all the world to see

Just how brave great love can be.

 

Make me famous if you can.

I need to know my life has meaning.

I need to know my love is real.

Will you still love me when I am gone?

 

Don’t fear. I won’t. Don’t fear, my dear,

We’ll always love you even long after you are gone. 

From the beginning of time to the end of days,

This is simply signed & delivered truth.

There is nothing mysterious about mystical ways.

 

I pressed my lips upon his brow.

He smiled that smile we all adore

I  wished him a safe passing,

 

I said

I said to Mitch

I said to him, I promise you.

 

Wait

Just wait

Just wait I said, just wait, you’ll see,

Just wait  & see what I shall do

To make your memory ever lasting.

mitc kugiyu