FANTASTIC DANCE by SCOTT UTLEY

 

His ascension came twenty one days to the day he left his beautiful body. A silhouette was all that we could define through the sun drenched smile he wore. It is impossible to mistake his world class smile for that of any other. A starlight flurry of goodness blotted out the pain of our broken hearts just as dawn galloped in.

We told each other later that we had witnessed a chariot of gold sutured with platinum thread; a glistening chassis beriched beyond conception with spinning, light-bolted studs & each masterpiece capped with an astonishing precious gem. Some jewels were not of this world. Some jewels were not even of this universe… such magnificence as none of us had ever seen nor would ever see again… a true sweet chariot of the gods propelled by the holy willed power of four & twenty black maned stallions of equal majesty. They pulled the suns & moons from galaxies nearest our own across a royal blue-blooded, yoke-tinged, cobra-laced sky.

Our souls, bedazzled & breathless, reflexively thrust an ovation onto the astrolabe of dawn. Only delicate golden orioles could be heard singing good morning to this beautiful day. Alex preferred it this way. In a favorite past incarnation he was a Roman Augur, therefore his heart was rich with fondness for every winged being he ever knew.

Ruby red diamonds, yellows, blues & Tahitian black pearls from yet another sweet time & place rained upon everyone~ pulsing unified code~surfing crazy shiny-mind waves of Mother Milky Way. Their mirrors reflected wondrous images. Among them were holy men washing the feet of beggar men & the women who keep the fires burning dancing a fantastic dance, millions of them & more but numbers do not go up that high, especially where numbers don’t count at all.

There were many women dancing a fantastic dance. I was reminded of the Black ladies who sing the gospels; from the hips, hands to the sky, left then right; a supplication out to front then down to the ground, over & over & over again. There were smiles everywhere & love, joy & more joy. If you could get close enough to these mahogany ladies you’d find that there is a lot of space & a great freedom around each one, yet from a distance they look packed together moving in unison; perfect choreography like a water dance; up, down, left, right & happy. Did I mention happy?

This must be the part of heaven God has reserved for poets, from the first poet to the last, from infant poets to great ancient oracles. Everything alive & electrical is heading the same way. Everyone loving the same because love moves in the same direction as our galaxy & the cosmos. It must be the joy of the spiral, from helical strands of DNA to the great spiraling universes. It is a perpetual blossoming. It makes a happy sound. Our nature is a happy sound. Laughter. Smiles. It is a great way to live. It would be a wonderful way to die if there was such a thing as death.

Alex smiled his way throughout the universe just as he had done throughout our lives. He never cared for anything in the world but pure love. God loved him for that. We all did. We all do. More than anything else, more than his mind blowing mastery of numerous forms of art & branches of science, Alex Johns was a great poet. They say the same about saints who come to visit us. The love of great poets defies profound. Such purity of soul makes you want to cry. I don’t know why they bother with us unless it is because they love us so much… as much as we love them.

And so it was. So it is.

 

AlEX cropped

ALEXANDER M JOHNS

1966-2010

CURSE OF THE STARVING CLASS by SCOTT UTLEY

 

THE UNSINKABLE TITANIC ON HER FIRST VOYAGE:  

LIVERPOOL TO NYC

 

titanic fyfyfy

THOMAS UTLEY & SONS: The Utleys were one of the leading maritime brass founders, having also produced sidelights for Lusitania and Mauretania. They made many of the brass fittings for the Titanic and Olympic. These included the Titanic’s bells and Gothic patterned windows for the ship’s bars and dining rooms.

titanic dd

I am looking for a link I am certain exists. It has to do with the TITANIC, which was hit by an iceberg on this date at 11:40 PM and sank a few hours later. I know my mother’s family had something to do the the creation of the ship’s portal windows but I did not know that my father’s family had cast much of the brass regarding them.

lou

I seriously doubt my parents were aware of this. I think this is a first revelation particular to those surnames. Tell me that isn’t funny?

titanic io

The TITANIC struck an iceberg on April the 14 of 1912 at 11:40 PM and sank a few hours later. It was early morning of April 15, 1912. They were four days out on their way to NYC. 

tit sin

Thomas is my house-mate’s name. (He says.) The interesting thing, and there are so many, is that Jane Utley, Thomas’s wife,  had a premonition about the fate of the ship so she declined, along with her husband, a luxury cabin for two on the TITANIC for her maiden voyage. It is documented fact that although Jane apparently is not of Utley genetics, on another level that is immaterial, a moot point. I know Utley women who speak pf premonitions and they even bank on them. I don’t bank on anything. I don’t trust banks.

tit uuu

Utleys have been burned or hung in England (and probably in the early American colonies)  for being witches. One documented example is Sarah Utley, hung 1620 in London. Mother Utley was the name er people called her. She was accused of witchcraft when all she really was guilty of, was being a bit misunderstood. The Utley women never speak about their clairvoyant powers. Perhaps because society associates premonitions, miracles, telepathic powers, etc., as demonic, satanic or of the dark occult; to be feared when it is just the opposite. It never ceases to amaze me. Almost everything we have learned & think we know is really just the opposite.

titan protk.gif

I may run for president of the USA. Huh? My campaign slogan? MAKE HUMANOIDS CONSCIOUS AGAIN. That’s a joke. No, really, it is. It is, really.  It is such a joke that we are brain-dead Homo Sapiens. Do you realise we are the laughing stock of the Milky Way? We think dolphins are smart but not smarter than us. We know very well, some of us, that the IQ of the dumbest dolphin is fathoms ahead of any human on this planet, or on any other in any other universe. We believe, at least I do, that Whales are the true Gods of our world, yet many people eat them. I would never consider eating God unless She asked me to. That is not very likely, and not because the very idea grosses me out, You may find it appealing, but to each his own. Different strokes. There is no such thing as a stupid fish, but I know that clams are not too bright. I hope they are not, but I really cannot say that for certain. I can say with complete conviction they are brighter than you, me, I meant me. I don’t even know you. You must be quite brilliant to have read this far. You are a rare exception to the rule. You can live. Now, look closely below.  Do you see yourself in this mirror. I don’t. I see a fish out of water.
titan jj.gif

We think dolphins are smart but not smarter than us. We know very well, some of us, that the IQ of the dumbest dolphin is fathoms ahead of any human on this planet, or on any other in any other universe. We believe, at least I do, that Whales are the true Gods of our world, yet many people eat them. I would never consider eating God unless She asked me to. That is not very likely, and not because the very idea grosses me out, You may find it appealing, but to each his own. Different strokes. There is no such thing as a stupid fish, but I know that clams are not too bright. I hope they are not, but I really cannot say that for certain. I can say with complete conviction they are brighter than you, me, I meant me. I don’t even know you. Most all of the time we marginalize anyone who isn’t like, but who’s keeping time? I’m not judging, per se, I am observing with neutral subjectivity. We take that which is far greater than us & drag it through the mud. Gong Li says that in the I CHING or Ancient Book Of Chinese Wisdom (which traces its roots to Confucius), much of the text dates to 300o BCE, it says, “People hate that which is great.” Say no more. You must be quite brilliant to have read this far. You are a rare exception to the rule. You can live. Moving right along …

titanic_casting_pattern

Two sides of a casting pattern used by Thomas Utley & Company, brass founders of Stoneycroft, Liverpool, to make Titanic’s porthole, or sidelight, frames.

Above is the brass templates THOMAS UTLEY used for the TITANIC portals. Below is the link to that information. Here below is the culprit link below. Sue them, not me. They are the instigators of all you didn’t really read above. If you take umbrage with my language or ideas, please direct all coresidence to:

titan

Attention::TalkToMyHand@WhoCares.com. If you want to call in a bomb threat, and who doesn’t, please dial 1 888 fat-chance.

http://www.liverpoolmuseums.org.uk/maritime/visit/floor-plan/titanic/casting-pattern.aspx

tit ip

Thomas Utley and his wife Jane were invited to sail on Titanic’s maiden voyage. They are said to have declined because Jane had a premonition of the ship’s fate

 

AUTHOR’S NOTE

 

On the upper decks of the TITANIC, there were over 350 of the world’s richest people, while on the lower decks, out of sight, there were over 2000 poor immigrants coming to America to start a new life.

NOTE DE L’AUTEUR :

Sur les ponts supérieurs du TITANIC, il y a pl de 350 des personnes les plus riches du monde, tandis que sur les ponts inférieurs, hors de vue, il y avait plus de 2000 pauvres immigrants venant en Amérique pour commencer une nouvelle vie.

tita ll