THE GOOD FIGHT

marsha p

In the inner recesses of my deepest being, I have no feeling of separation from all that is or will ever be, in the past, future (&) or now. “It is what it is” isn’t a cliche for me, but it isn’t “all good” either. That one makes my brain stutter when I hear it. I bite my tongue. I live the day to day struggles we all do.  Just likes you, I suffer because of my suffering. Just as you, I also know great joy. What can we do but laugh & keep up the good side of going downhill in a handbasket.?

In the latter part of my early youth, I was introduced to two ideas that remained inside my head and took root. One is, “Like energy begets like energy.” The other,  “Our universe is in a consistent state of flux.” I  see these cerebral constructs now as transformational, transcendental truths. All things change, Constant flux is the only certainty. 

Where is the love of fighting ‘the good fight when regardless how well we aim, it is our own foot we shoot? It doesn’t get us anywhere & never will. Does it sound like the piercing sound of truth? I don’t believe so but what do I know? MARSHA P JOHNSON said it best when she said, “I may be crazy but that don’t make me wrong.”

 

Leave a Reply

